Innovation Hub Refugees go Solar

INNOVATION HUB

Offers for RAV, IV, social services and authorities

Many employable people are affected by long-term unemployment and are considered difficult to place in the primary labor market due to limitations, age and/or lack of language and school skills (migration background). For the relevant departments of this target group,we develop holistic support services, vocational (re)integration programmes and niche jobs in Switzerland and abroad with our partners in the Inclusion Network.

Trennlinie neu FAFAFA.png

The Innovation Hub is a platform for innovation projects in the field of work inclusion and perspective-oriented return assistance, which we design and develop in cooperation with long-term unemployed people and our broad network of partner organisations.

Holistic support services

 

Due to our transcultural approach, we value the experience of migrants. We promote synergies and new ideas, which we then develop further in terms of inclusion and return and implement in a perspective-oriented manner.

The project Mwalimu is representative of a transcultural approach to language support for the long-term professional integration of the long-term unemployed.

Mwalimu
 

Niche jobs

The Draft cattle project is a development project with the objective of creating niche jobs for persons who are difficult to place. Niche jobs for persons who are willing or obliged to leave the country are designed for the country of origin or a safe third country.

 

Vocational (re)integration for FastRunners in the primary labour market

We are also constantly looking for new ways with our partner companies as part of vocational integration for our target group. Our so-called FastRunner programs help to counteract the shortage of labor in certain occupational sectors and support our partners in promoting young talent.

The FastRunner programs offer qualified participants in our programs EducAID and ParticipAID the opportunity to further their education externally with one of our partner organizations and thus network professionally on a longer-term basis.


In collaboration with Solafrica, we have developed the Refugee go Solar+ (RGS+) program. Additional FastRunner programs in various other professional sectors are under development.

berufliche Inklusion RGS+
Trennlinie neu FAFAFA.png

Offers for students of universities of applied sciences

Our programs and offers combine the approaches of international cooperation, outreach, professional practice, and the principle of dual vocational education. For students from universities of applied sciences and educational colleges, Root & Branch offers numerous opportunities during and after their studies to gain professional experience and to design, initiate and implement research and development projects.

Green Care for the work integration of refugees based on the example of the region of Bern, Dimitri Chryssolouris,
Zurich University of Applied Sciences, Department of Life Sciences and Facility Management, Institute for Environment and Natural Resources (in German).

Innovation Hub Refugees go Solar

INNOVATION HUB

Angebote für RAV, IV, Sozialwerke und Behörden

Viele arbeitsfähige Menschen sind von Langzeitarbeitslosigkeit betroffen und gelten in Bezug auf ihre Vermittelbarkeit im ersten Arbeitsmarkt aufgrund von Einschränkungen, Alter und/oder fehlender Sprach- und Schulkenntnisse (Migrationshintergrund) zudem als schwer vermittelbar. Für die zuständigen Stellen dieser Zielgruppe entwickeln wir mit unseren Partnern im Inklusionsverbund ganzheitliche Förderangebote, Programme zur beruflichen (Wieder-) Eingliederung sowie Nischenarbeitsplätze in der Schweiz und im Ausland.

Trennlinie neu FAFAFA.png

Der Innovation Hub ist eine Plattform für innovative Projekte im Bereich der Arbeitsinklusion und der perspektivenorientierten Rückkehrhilfe, die wir in Zusammenarbeit mit Langzeitarbeitslosen und unserem breit gefächerten Verbund von Partnerorganisationen erarbeiten.

Ganzheitliche Förderangebote

 

Aufgrund unseres transkulturellen Ansatzes ist uns der Erfahrungsschatz von Migrantinnen und Migranten wichtig. Wir fördern Synergien und neue Ideen, die wir dann im Sinne der Inklusion und Rückkehr weiterentwickeln und perspektivenorientiert umsetzen.

 

Das Förderangebot Mwalimu steht stellvertretend für einen transkulturellen Ansatz der Sprachförderung für die langfristige berufliche Eingliederung von Langzeitarbeitslosen.

Mwalimu
 

Nischenarbeitsplätze

Das Förderprojekt Zugrinder ist ein Entwicklungsprojekt mit der Zielsetzung, Nischenarbeitsplätze für schwervermittelbare Personen zu schaffen. Nischenarbeitsplätze für ausreiswillige oder ausreisepflichtige Personen sind auf das Herkunftsland oder einen sicheren Drittstaat ausgelegt.

 

Berufliche (Wieder-) Eingliederung für FastRunner im ersten Arbeitsmarkt

Auch mit unseren Partnerbetrieben suchen wir im Rahmen der Arbeitsinklusion für unsere Zielgruppe stets nach neuen Wegen. Unsere sogenannten FastRunner-Programme tragen dazu bei, dem Arbeitskräftemangel in gewissen Berufsbranchen entgegenzuwirken und unsere Partner in der Nachwuchsförderung zu unterstützen.

 

Die FastRunner-Programme bieten qualifizierten Teilnehmenden unserer Programme EducAID und ParticipAID die Möglichkeit, sich auch extern bei einer unserer Partnerorganisation weiterzuentwickeln und sich so beruflich längerfristig zu vernetzen.

 

In Zusammenarbeit mit Solafrica haben wir das Programm Refugee go Solar+ (RGS+) erarbeitet. Zusätzliche FastRunner-Programme in diversen weiteren Berufsbranchen sind in Entwicklung.

berufliche Inklusion RGS+
Trennlinie neu FAFAFA.png

Angebote für Studierende von Fachhochschulen

In unserer Programmen und Angeboten vereinen wir die Ansätze der internationalen Zusammenarbeit, der aufsuchenden Sozialarbeit, der Berufspraxis und dem Prinzip der dualen Berufsbildung. Für Studierende von Fach- und pädagogischen Hochschulen bieten sich bei Root & Branch während und nach dem Studium zahlreiche Möglichkeiten, Berufserfahrungen zu sammeln und Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekte zu konzipieren, initiieren und umzusetzen.

Green Care zur Arbeitsintegration von geflüchteten Menschen am Beispiel der Region Bern, Dimitri Chryssolouris,

Zürcher Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften, Department Life Sciences and Facility Management, Institut für Umwelt und natürliche Ressourcen.